notes to me or him

why should i wait when there’s so much life to live,

you hesitated

now i no longer trust to give

my heart,

or you the head start to my finish

it was a rush when we began

but you allowed the past to step in,

disrupted the future

no vows were exchanged,

but i thought you had the range to walk with me

i was ready to bow at the feet of love,

to surrender to a new connection

apologies and tears

won’t keep you from your fear,

stand and face me

one day you’ll have to take the risk

and believe

you’re worth more than what was

stop running from the unknown

accept the cards people show

rooted in the earth

you’ll reap what you sow

remain clear on your intention

all I can be is me

i wont shadow or confine my energy

what was the purpose of us meeting

to catch my breath,

or have me beaming

like the sun

just to run back

to what no longer serves you

i heard you when you said

you were weary of the pace,

and now expect me to wait,

i guess i’m not the one

Leave a comment