dying to be

on an unwanted stage i’m

left to ruminate about the hate within

never pleased,

but with everything i need at my fingertips

i still want more

overlooked my purpose and i fumbled

overdosed on failure

as it crumbles around me

more like responsibility,  than choice

cant even voice what it all means

always planted in front of a screen

what do i really know

rips in reality show all around me

insecurities flow,

here i am drowning

in the worlds misconception

dying just for a second to be me

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

